The mission of the Auxiliary Board of Bear Necessities Pediatric Cancer Foundation is to:


  1. Enhance the efforts of Bear Necessities as it works to eliminate pediatric cancer and to provide hope and support to those touched by it.
  2. Build upon and elevate Bear Necessities brand awareness while generating funds and support for the organization.
  3. Develop long-term Bear Necessities leaders. 

aux 2013

When Bear Necessities founder Kathleen Casey analyzed the organization’s volunteer base, she saw an opportunity to further the Bear Necessities mission through the energy of Chicago’s young professional community. She contacted a small group of dedicated Bear Necessities volunteers, and together they set into motion the Auxiliary Board of Bear Necessities Pediatric Cancer Foundation, Inc. The common goal was simple: identify emerging community leaders and charge them with delivering the Bear Necessities message to their peers. This group stands ready to raise awareness, generate financial support and extend the Bear Necessities network.



Interested in joining the Auxiliary Board?

For detailed information on Auxiliary Board membership, please contact us at auxiliary@bearnecessities.org.


**CLICK HERE to complete an application for the Auxiliary Board (required). 




Auxiliary Board

Anne Bell

President Elect

Vrajesh Parikh 

VP's of Sponsorship
Zach Olson & Erin Patti

VP of Marketing/PR

Deanna Dugo

VP of Events
Claire Jolcover

VP's of Purple Affair for the Bear
Brooke Voris & Megan Wellborn

VP of Community Outreach
Mallory Stidham

VP's of Membership
Kiley Tkaczyk & Indira Zamor

VP's of Service
Heather Fenniman & Christina Wilbur

Kristin May


Steven Zisook


Board Members
Stephanie Adler

Alex  Baboulas

Lauren Baker

Rohith Banerjee

Jenn Baumgartner

Nikki Blackman

Cassondra Boehmer

Corinne Cerny

Silena Chapman

Erin Coffey

Dawn Davenport

Nicholas DeVore

Janet Forero

Andrew Galarynk

Amanda Golightly

Laura Golightly

Rachel Hanrahan

Matthew Harvey

Heddie  Kim

Abigail Lyon

Shannon Mathews

Franklin Mueller

Lindsey Neyt

Adrian O'Connell

Kimberly Pulmano

Clay Rankin

Elena Samokhina

Chandra  Schmechel 

Rachel Seaman

Olivia Silver

Stephanie Sorensen

Zach Spoor

Tiffany St. James  

Kate Szymanski

Tyrone Thomas

Alex Vasileski

Theodore Venable

Laine Wenger

Hanna Wiesmayer

Christine Zafirapolous

Sami Zisook


Newsletter Sign Up


Follow the Bear