OUr Founder

Founded by Kathleen A. Casey in memory of her son, Barrett “Bear Krupa, who died after a courageous five-and-a-half year battle with Wilms Tumor, a pediatric cancer, Bear Necessities supports those whose lives have been touched by pediatric cancer. For 30 years, our mission has never wavered. We are dedicated to discovering a cure for this devastating disease, while bringing meaningful experiences to children so they can rediscover their childhood.

Our small but mighty team is committed to bringing hope and joy into children and families’ lives, knowing it will make a significant difference–today and for years to come. 

Kathleen A. Casey | 312.214.1200 | kcasey@bearnecessities.org

 

CEO

Kate Tillotson

312.214.1200

ktillotson@bearnecessities.org

 

VICE PRESIDENT, EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

Courtney Krupa

312.214.1200 ext. 27

ckrupa@bearnecessities.org

 

DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMS

Michelle Hanfling

312.214.1200 ext. 25

mhanfling@bearnecessities.org

 

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE

Susan Mura

312.214.1200 ext. 23

smura@bearnecessities.org

 

OFfice Manager

Ryan Stanfield

312.214.1200 ext. 

rstanfield@bearnecessities.org

 

Brighten the life of a child going through cancer with a Bear Hug

Learn More

Bear Discoveries helps cutting-edge researchers to ultimately find a cure

Learn More

Donate Today to help the children and families fighting pediatric cancer

Donate

Chicago Headquarters

55 West Wacker Dr, Suite 1100
Chicago, IL 60601

(312) 214-1200